Take Heart

do-not-worry-about-tomorrow

spent some time with some of our very best friends last night & every time i leave them i feel refreshed. i love when you can be real with people and just share your hearts with one another. i was reading a bunch of new blogs and today i stumbled upon Take Heart. i always read the “about me” before i start following a blog- gives me a little idea of who the person is. i immediately fell in love with her blog. the verse that she had in the first part of her about me really struck home– seeing as though last night we had a convo with our friends about life and how its full of “stuff” that happens. learning to trust God.

John 16:33

“I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

i feel like i know alot of people that are in this place- me and the hubster as well. life happens. bad things good things and so often we throw our fist up in the air at God like he did it all. this verse brings peace to me. he has already overcome the world- why worry.

xox

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

