Easter & Maroon 5

EASTER! One of my favorite Holidays. So thankful for this day & what it means to me. My Father surprised a lot of people getting out of that tomb! It is overwhelming to know he gave his life for me so I can choose him. I am so glad I did.
Easter is usually spent with my Mom and step-dad & the in laws but my mom has been really sick so we had to move it to two weeks from now. Hubster played at church & then we headed to his parents. They had quite a spread there– including my favorite food group of Holidays- HAM. Mmm! After lunch we went to our good friends house & stayed really late. It was so good to see them. Their little man is growing so fast and we love them oh so much.
I am already thinking of when we have kids and what Easter will be like then. Will we get up & make breakfast or go out to the same place every year. Who knows! Here are some pictures I took on Easter.

20130401-222354.jpg

20130401-222401.jpg

20130401-222412.jpg

20130401-222422.jpg

Now. Since I am still looking for a job we don’t go out much. So last Wednesday Cory & I were talking about how bored we were. Cory said he prayed but I was napping so I didn’t hear it. Around 4:00 our friend Danny called and gave us two tickets to see Owl City ( he is their light guy ) Neon Trees & Maroon 5… Um YES! We walked to Phillips — about 2 miles and hung out with him for a bit & then watched the shows. So much talent that night & I was blown away at how amazing Maroon 5 was live. Adam Levine can freakin play the guitar! We were so thankful for that little treat we got blessed with. The Lord always comes through, even in the smallest of ways. Here are some pictures from the show.

20130401-223010.jpg

20130401-223059.jpg

20130401-223107.jpg

20130401-223137.jpg

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

