Domesticated Saturday

Let me start by saying I love Saturdays. I feel like the day is longer and there is much more time to relax. We had some friends over last night, pretty late & we had so much fun! So good to build relationships with people you feel you have a connection with. They brought their kiddos over too & they are sooo cute! Cory made penne a la vodka and I made some homemade rosemary & honey rolls. Since I no longer work at my old job I have plenty of time on my hands to become domesticated. I am still determined to have my farm one day & I am learning to make most things from home. Anyways, this morning I woke up & made some biscuits, bacon, & scrambled eggs with cheese. We had our normal French press of coffee & sat down together to enjoy some quality time. This whole morning coffee ritual is one of my most cherished things we do. I enjoy his company so much and those little moments keep me going. I cleaned up a little and put a mud mask on. Then I got this urge to make some homemade cinnamon rolls. They take forever but are amazing. I posted this recipe forever ago, & it still works wonders. Cinnamon rolls, walking dead, & some snuggle time with my Hubster is all I could have asked for. How do you spend your Saturdays?

20130302-200158.jpg

20130302-200209.jpg

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

