Holiday Madness

WHOA! It is officially the “Holiday Season”.  Cory and I’s favorite time of the year! I love the food, decorating, Family time, and the weather. Nothing like bundling up with a scarf and jacket and sipping’ on some hot cocoa! A lot of changes are taking place for the Estes family this Holiday Season. We are moving to Atlanta (downtown) in Jan and starting a new path helping a church with a mission house. I am really excited and a little nervous. I am a country girl at heart and nothing would make me happier than to have some land, build a house, have a little barn and eventually a little one of our own. It seems as thought there are other plans for us for right now and I am okay with that.
 I have been at the same job for over 2 years and my last month will be in Jan. A little scary to leave the security of this job but I am really excited to see what is in store for our lives. I trust God knows the plan a lot better than I do!
 My brother is back from Afghanistan and we could not be happier that he is healthy and safe up there in Washington with his Beautiful family.
 I cannot wait to go back and see them. If any of you guys reading this have not been to Washington, you should go. So much green! It is breathtaking!!!
What are your plans for the Holiday? We are trying to start New traditions since we are still “newlyweds” and I would love to hear yours! One of our favorites is buying a new ornament every year to add to our tree!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

