Food on the Corner & IT’S FRIDAY!

Happy FRIDAY!

Image

Well to update: Wednesday my in-laws came over and Cory made dinner. Chicken Picata. I usually have no idea what he is making, but I eat it, and it is always good! He is a “Natural” and I am blessed to have him as my own personal chef. I decided to make some Garlic Cheese Biscuits (the recipe is so easy) and a Cherry Tomato and Cucumber Salad with Italian and Red Wine Vinegar. Mm! He made some Shrimp Appetizers for us to munch on while we waited. Funny moment: He went to add flour to his sauce and instead of using a spoon to measure Cory decided to just dump a little from the container…. Did not work… He spilled the WHOLE container into his sauce and it was ruined. Eek! He remade the sauce though bc he is Bad-Ass and we ate and ate! It was so good!

Image

Image

Thursday Cory left for a camp in Rome, and I decided to go to The Corner Cafe with Ashlan. If you ever go to Carrollton you HAVE TO GO HERE! So good. Their Spinach Artichoke Dip is out of this world! I decided on the Half Sandwich (Jellyfish) and half salad. SO GOOD!

Image

I went over to Ashlans to work out, We are still doing the 90 day workout I posted and we are on now day 7! I can def. feel and see a difference in just a week!

I am driving up to Rome today to see Cory and stay in some cabin and come back tomorrow. Maybe something exciting will happen.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Food on the Corner & IT’S FRIDAY!

  1. Marty says:

    UH! You been holding out huh… where is mine? You both get a beating! Looks like Cory cooks as good as he plays 🙂 That is a compliment by the way 🙂 Love you both… very much!

Leave a Reply

