Blueberry Muffins with Crumbles

Ok. For those of you that do not know…I love to bake. I bake anything from my Great Grandmothers recipe for chocolate to cupcakes and muffins. Last night after working out I wanted to make a treat for Cory since I knew he had off today and what better thing to make than Blueberry Muffins for breakfast. I just did the first Recipe I saw bc all of them are about the same. I liked the way they came out, and the only thing I would have changed would be not so much cinnamon for the Crumbly top bc it makes the crumbles taste really sweet. I was trying to stay to the healthy side of it and I substituted Almond milk for whole milk.

These are the Ingredients you will need:

 Here is the recipe:

1 1/2 cups All purpose flour
3/4 cup sugar
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 Teaspoons Baking Powder

In a 1 cup measuring tool put 1/3 cup veggie oil, 1 egg, and enough milk (whichever you choose) to fill it up.
Add it to the dry mixture and mix together.

add the Blueberries (however many you choose) and fold them into the mixture.

For the topping you need the following:

1/2 cup sugar
1/3 cup all purpose flour
1 1/2 Teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 cup butter

Mix together

You can put however much you want on each muffin.

Put them into the oven at 400 degrees and they will bake for about 20-25 minutes.

They were Great! Not too sweet too!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

